Dexter Stamp

“Dexter is probably one of those cartoon characters that doesn’t need an introduction, but anyway, for those who have never heard about him, Dexter is a boy genius that has a giant secret laboratory filled with his great inventions.”

Here is a vector stamp that I made with Illustrator.  I used a rough tutorial to create this image.  The image only took about 30 mins. to create.  This is the first image on the tutorial list, so I am going to try to  make all 50 images.  I wasn’t able to fill in the shadow under the hair or use some of the recommended gradients.  Using the pen tool was very useful and actually quite fun when creating this image. 

About slimpundit

I am originally from Arizona. I went to South Korea and stayed there for a number of years. I moved back to the states in 2009. It's good to be home. I am currently a student studying web design. You can contact me at: digital_velocity@hotmail.com Stanley Stealth
This entry was posted in Design and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

